Skip to main content Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 100
Tuesday, March 27, 2018, 8:45 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.
Julie Dabrusin, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Erin Virgint, Analyst
• Claude Bélanger, General Manager, Manif d'art
• Caroline Salaün, General Manager
• Heather Campbell, Program Manager
• Philip Evans, Founder
• Ellen Hamilton, Executive Director
• Vincent Karetak, Chairperson
• Laakkuluk Williamson Bathory, Artistic Director
University of Windsor
• Veronika Mogyorody, Professor Emeritus
312 Main
• Ashley Proctor, Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, April 11, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of Cultural Hubs and Cultural Districts in Canada.

Heather Campbell and Veronika Mogyorody made statements, and with Philip Evans, answered questions.

At 9:34 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:42 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Ashley Proctor, Vincent Karetak, Laakkuluk Williamson Bathory, Ellen Hamilton, Caroline Salaün and Claude Bélanger made statements and answered questions.

At 10:05 a.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit for an additional 10 minutes.

At 10:15 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee