Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Ministry (Cabinet)

Once appointed, the Prime Minister selects a number of confidential advisers, usually from among the members of the governing party, who are made members of the Privy Council and sworn in as ministers. Collectively, they are known as the “Ministry” or cabinet. The cabinet is the key decision-making forum in the federal government, responsible for its administration and the establishment of its policy.

Refine your search

Results 1 - 35 of 35

Name Title Constituency Province
Trudeau, Right Hon. Justin Prime Minister Papineau Quebec
Goodale, Hon. Ralph Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness Regina—Wascana Saskatchewan
MacAulay, Hon. Lawrence Minister of Veterans Affairs Cardigan Prince Edward Island
Bennett, Hon. Carolyn Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations Toronto—St. Paul's Ontario
LeBlanc, Hon. Dominic Minister of Intergovernmental and Northern Affairs and Internal Trade Beauséjour New Brunswick
Bains, Hon. Navdeep Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Mississauga—Malton Ontario
Morneau, Hon. Bill Minister of Finance Toronto Centre Ontario
Freeland, Hon. Chrystia Minister of Foreign Affairs University—Rosedale Ontario
Duclos, Hon. Jean-Yves Minister of Families, Children and Social Development Québec Quebec
Garneau, Hon. Marc Minister of Transport Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Westmount Quebec
Bibeau, Hon. Marie-Claude Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food Compton—Stanstead Quebec
Carr, Hon. Jim Minister of International Trade Diversification Winnipeg South Centre Manitoba
Joly, Hon. Mélanie Minister of Tourism, Official Languages and La Francophonie Ahuntsic-Cartierville Quebec
Lebouthillier, Hon. Diane Minister of National Revenue Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine Quebec
McKenna, Hon. Catherine Minister of Environment and Climate Change Ottawa Centre Ontario
Sajjan, Hon. Harjit S. Minister of National Defence Vancouver South British Columbia
Sohi, Hon. Amarjeet Minister of Natural Resources Edmonton Mill Woods Alberta
Monsef, Hon. Maryam Minister of International Development Peterborough—Kawartha Ontario
Qualtrough, Hon. Carla Minister of Accessibility Delta British Columbia
Duncan, Hon. Kirsty Minister of Science and Sport Etobicoke North Ontario
Hajdu, Hon. Patty Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour Thunder Bay—Superior North Ontario
Chagger, Hon. Bardish Leader of the Government in the House of Commons Waterloo Ontario
Champagne, Hon. François-Philippe Minister of Infrastructure and Communities Saint-Maurice—Champlain Quebec
Gould, Hon. Karina Minister of Democratic Institutions Burlington Ontario
Hussen, Hon. Ahmed Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship York South—Weston Ontario
Petitpas Taylor, Hon. Ginette Minister of Health Moncton—Riverview—Dieppe New Brunswick
O'Regan, Hon. Seamus Minister of Indigenous Services St. John's South—Mount Pearl Newfoundland and Labrador
Rodriguez, Hon. Pablo Minister of Canadian Heritage and Multiculturalism Honoré-Mercier Quebec
Blair, Hon. Bill Minister of Border Security and Organized Crime Reduction Scarborough Southwest Ontario
Ng, Hon. Mary Minister of Small Business and Export Promotion Markham—Thornhill Ontario
Tassi, Hon. Filomena Minister of Seniors Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas Ontario
Wilkinson, Hon. Jonathan Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard North Vancouver British Columbia
Lametti, Hon. David Minister of Justice LaSalle—Émard—Verdun Quebec
Jordan, Hon. Bernadette Minister of Rural Economic Development South Shore—St. Margarets Nova Scotia
Murray, Hon. Joyce President of the Treasury Board Vancouver Quadra British Columbia
Export as: XML CSV

For more data options, please see Open Data

Information about the Ministry (Cabinet) prior to September 2001 is available on the Library of Parliament website.