Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 103
Wednesday, September 20, 2017, 3:32 p.m. to 6:36 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Pat Kelly for Tom Kmiec (Conservative)
• Michel Picard for Greg Fergus (Liberal)
• Blake Richards for Tom Kmiec (Conservative)
• Randeep Sarai for Raj Grewal (Liberal)
House of Commons
• Naaman Sugrue, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Brett Capstick, Analyst
Aerospace Industries Association of Canada
• Mark Beauregard, Vice-President, Regulatory Affairs
Tourism Industry Association of Canada
• Charlotte Bell, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Chamber of Commerce
• Hendrik Brakel, Chief Economist
Canadian Alliance of Student Associations
• Shifrah Gadamsetti, Chair, Board of Directors
Canadian Airports Council
• Daniel-Robert Gooch, President
Beer Canada
• Luke Harford, President
Appraisal Institute of Canada
• Keith Lancastle, Chief Executive Officer
• Peter McLean, President Elect
Canadian Home Builders' Association
• Kevin Lee, Chief Executive Officer
Chemistry Industry Association of Canada
• Bob Masterson, President and Chief Executive Officer
• David Podruzny, Vice-President, Business and Economics
Air Transport Association of Canada
• John McKenna, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Vintners Association
• Dan Paszkowski, President and Chief Executive Officer
Assembly of First Nations
• Daniel Wilson, Special Advisor, Accountability
Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations in advance of the 2018 budget.

Mark Beauregard, John McKenna, Luke Harford, Daniel-Robert Gooch, Hendrik Brakel and Dan Paszkowski made statements and answered questions.

At 5:02 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:12 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Daniel Wilson, Keith Lancastle, Shifrah Gadamsetti, Kevin Lee, Bob Masterson and Charlotte Bell made statements and, with David Podruzny, answered questions.

At 5:45 p.m., the Hon. Pierre Poilievre took the Chair.

At 5:56 p.m., the Hon. Wayne Easter took the Chair.

At 6:36 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee