Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 104
Thursday, September 21, 2017, 3:34 p.m. to 6:33 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Pat Kelly for Dan Albas (Conservative)
• Ron Liepert for Hon. Pierre Poilievre (Conservative)
House of Commons
• Naaman Sugrue, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Brett Capstick, Analyst
The Conference Board of Canada
• Craig Alexander, Senior Vice-President and Chief Economist
Association des collèges et universités de la francophonie canadienne
• Lise Bourgeois, Co-Chair and President of La Cité collégiale
• Pierre-Yves Mocquais, Member of the Board of Directors, Campus Saint-Jean, University of Alberta
• Lynn Brouillette, Acting Director General
Canadian Psychiatric Association
• Glenn Brimacombe, Chief Executive Officer
• Nachiketa Sinha, President
Canadian Medical Association
• John Feeley, Vice-President, Member Relevance
• Laurent Marcoux, President
Association of Consulting Engineering Companies - Canada
• John Gamble, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Counselling and Psychotherapy Association
• Kim Hollihan, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Federation of Independent Business
• Daniel Kelly, President and Chief Executive Officer
Restaurants Canada
• David Lefebvre, Vice-President, Federal and Québec Affairs
• Joyce Reynolds, Executive Vice-President, Government Affairs
Agriculture and Agri-Food Labour Task Force
• Portia MacDonald-Dewhirst, Executive Director, Canadian Agricultural Human Resource Council
• Mark Wales, Chair
Canada Foundation for Innovation
• David Moorman, Senior Advisor, Policy and Planning
• Roseann O'Reilly Runte, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canada Green Building Council
• Thomas Mueller, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Union of Public Employees
• Toby Sanger, Senior Economist
Pursuant to Standing Order 83.1, the Committee resumed its pre-budget consultations in advance of the 2018 budget.

Lise Bougeois, Pierre-Yves Mocquais, Thomas Mueller, Laurent Marcoux, Craig Alexander and Nachiketa Sinha made statements and answered questions.

At 5:03 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:14 p.m., the sitting resumed.

John Gamble, Roseann O'Reilly-Runte, Portia MacDonald-Dewhrist, Mark Whales, Daniel Kelly, Toby Sanger, David Lefebvre and Joyce Reynolds made statements and answered questions.

At 6:33 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee