Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 155
Wednesday, May 9, 2018, 3:51 p.m. to 5:33 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Chris Bittle for Jennifer O'Connell (Liberal)
• Pat Kelly for Tom Kmiec (Conservative)
• Jean Yip for Greg Fergus (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
As an individual
• Annie MacEachern
Beer Canada
• Luke Harford, President
Business Council of Canada
• Brian Kingston, Vice-President, Policy, International and Fiscal Issues
Canadian Bankers Association
• Angelina Mason, General Counsel and Vice-President
• Darren Hannah, Vice-President, Finance, Risk and Prudential Policy
Canadians for Fair Access to Medical Marijuana
• James O'Hara, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Jonathan Zaid, Founder and Advisor
Cannabis Canada
• Allan Rewak, Executive Director
• Pierre Killeen, Vice-President, Government Relations
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Monday, April 23, 2018, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-74, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on February 27, 2018, and other measures.

Annie MacEachern, Luke Harford, Brian Kingston, Angelina Mason, Jonathan Zaid, James O'Hara, Allan Rewak and Pierre Killeen made statements and, with Darren Hannah, answered questions.

At 5:33 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Naaman Sugrue
Committee Clerk