Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 151
Monday, May 7, 2018, 3:31 p.m. to 6:34 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

• Larry Maguire (Conservative)
• Martin Shields (Conservative)
• Hon. Kevin Sorenson (Conservative)
• Arnold Viersen (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Brett Capstick, Analyst
Alberta Legislative Assembly
• Hon. Jason Kenney, P.C., MLA, Leader of the Opposition of the Alberta Legislative Assembly
As an individual
• Andrew Leach, Associate Professor, Alberta School of Business, University of Alberta
Canada's Ecofiscal Commission
• Dale Beugin, Executive Director
Climate Action Network Canada
• Dale Marshall, Vice-Chair of the Board
• Sidney Ribaux, Executive Director
Green Budget Coalition
• Andrew Van Iterson, Manager
Macdonald-Laurier Institute
• Philip Cross, Senior Fellow
Nature Canada
• Graham Saul, Executive Director
Pembina Institute
• Isabelle Turcotte, Senior Analyst
Smart Prosperity Institute
• Stewart Elgie, Professor, University of Ottawa
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Monday, April 23, 2018, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-74, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on February 27, 2018, and other measures.

Andrew Leach, Jason Kenney, Dale Beugin, Dale Marshall, Sidney Ribaux and Graham Saul made statements and answered questions.

At 5:06 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:11 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Andrew Van Iterson, Philip Cross, Isabelle Turcotte and Stewart Elgie made statements and answered questions.

At 6:34 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee