Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 40 Séance no 40
Tuesday, October 28, 2014 Le mardi 28 octobre 2014
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 8-53, 131 Queen Street   Pièce 8-53, 131, rue Queen
(613-943-9752)   (613-943-9752)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-18, An Act to amend certain Acts relating to agriculture and agri-food Projet de loi C-18, Loi modifiant certaines lois en matière d'agriculture et d'agroalimentaire
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Canadian Seed Trade Association Association canadienne du commerce des semences
Patty Townsend, Chief Executive Officer Patty Townsend, directrice générale
Canterra Seeds Canterra Seeds
Erin Armstrong, Director
Research and Product Development
 Erin Armstrong, directrice
Recherche et développement de produits
C&M Seeds C&M Seeds
Archie Wilson, General Manager Archie Wilson, directeur général
Videoconference - Regina, Saskatchewan Vidéoconférence - Regina, Saskatchewan
Western Canadian Wheat Growers  Western Canadian Wheat Growers
Levi Wood, President Levi Wood, président
*Videoconference - Lethbridge, Alberta *Vidéoconférence - Lethbridge, Alberta
*Grain Growers of Canada *Producteurs de grains du Canada
*Gary Stanford, President *Gary Stanford, président
Videoconference - Guelph, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Guelph, Ontario
Grain Farmers of Ontario Grain Farmers of Ontario
Mark Huston, Vice-Chair Mark Huston, vice-président
Videoconference - Barrie, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Barrie, Ontario
The New Farm The New Farm
Brent Preston, Proprietor Brent Preston, propriétaire
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Videoconference - Mississauga, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Mississauga, Ontario
Canadian Nursery Landscape Association Association canadienne des pépiniéristes et des paysagistes
Victor Santacruz, Executive Director Victor Santacruz, directeur général
Videoconference - Waterloo, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Waterloo, Ontario
Organic Council of Ontario Conseil biologique de l'Ontario
Jennifer Pfenning, Chair Jennifer Pfenning, présidente
Videoconference - Winnipeg, Manitoba Vidéoconférence - Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canadian Pork Council Conseil canadien du porc
Rick Bergmann, Vice-Chair Rick Bergmann, vice-président
Le greffier du Comité
Jean Michel Roy (613-947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2014/10/27 3:26 p.m.   2014/10/27 15 h 26