Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 38 Séance no 38
Thursday, October 9, 2014 Le jeudi 9 octobre 2014
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 8-53, 131 Queen Street   Pièce 8-53, 131, rue Queen
(613-943-9752)   (613-943-9752)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Bill C-18, An Act to amend certain Acts relating to agriculture and agri-food Projet de loi C-18, Loi modifiant certaines lois en matière d'agriculture et d'agroalimentaire
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
Canada Organic Trade Association Association pour le commerce des produits biologiques
Matthew Holmes, Executive Director Matthew Holmes, directeur général
Dwayne Smith, Board Member Dwayne Smith, membre du conseil
Canadian Canola Growers Association Canadian Canola Growers Association
Rick White, Chief Executive Officer Rick White, premier dirigeant
*Partners In Innovation *Partners In Innovation
*Mark Brock, Member *Mark Brock, membre
*David Jones, Member *David Jones, membre
Videoconference - Saskatoon, Saskatchewan Vidéoconférence - Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
National Farmers Union Syndicat national des cultivateurs
Terry Boehm, Chair
Seed and Trade Committee
 Terry Boehm, président
Comité du commerce des semences
12:00 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 heures à 13 heures
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Humphrey Banack, Vice-President Humphrey Banack, vice-président
Cereals Canada Céréales Canada
Cam Dahl, President Cam Dahl, président
Barley Council of Canada  Barley Council of Canada
Brian Otto, Chairman Brian Otto, président
Videoconference - Calgary, Alberta Vidéoconférence - Calgary, Alberta
Alberta Barley Commission Alberta Barley Commission
Matt Sawyer, Chair Matt Sawyer, président
Videoconference - Winnipeg, Manitoba Vidéoconférence - Winnipeg, Manitoba
Keystone Agricultural Producers Keystone Agricultural Producers
Doug Chorney, President Doug Chorney, président
Le greffier du Comité
Jean Michel Roy (613-947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2014/10/08 9:48 a.m.   2014/10/08 9 h 48