Skip to main content
Start of content

SECU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Public Safety and National Security   Comité permanent de la sécurité publique et nationale
Meeting No. 52 Séance no 52
Wednesday, October 17, 2012 Le mercredi 17 octobre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 306, La Promenade Building   Pièce 306, édifice de La Promenade
151 Sparks St.   151, rue Sparks
(613-996-9340)   (613-996-9340)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
*Video Recording *Enregistrement vidéo
Bill C-42, An Act to amend the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Act and to make related and consequential amendments to other Acts Projet de loi C-42, Loi modifiant la Loi sur la Gendarmerie royale du Canada et apportant des modifications connexes et corrélatives à d'autres lois
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Commission for Public Complaints Against the Royal Canadian Mounted Police Commission des plaintes du public contre la Gendarmerie royale du Canada
Ian McPhail, Interim Chair Ian McPhail, président par intérim
Richard Evans, Senior Director
 Richard Evans, directeur principal
Lesley McCoy, Legal Counsel
Executive Director's Office
 Lesley McCoy, conseillère juridique
Bureau de la directrice exécutive
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Royal Canadian Mounted Police External Review Committee Comité externe d'examen de la Gendarmerie Royale du Canada
Catherine Ebbs, Chair Catherine Ebbs, présidente
David Paradiso, Executive Director and Senior Counsel David Paradiso, directeur exécutif et avocat principal
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin (613-944-5635)
Clerk of the Committee
2012/10/16 5:14 p.m.   2012/10/16 17 h 14