Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session , 40th Parliament   2e Session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 6 Séance no 6
Monday, February 23, 2009 Le lundi 23 février 2009
10:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 10 heures à 13 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
1. Bill C-10, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on January 27, 2009 and related fiscal measures
1. Projet de loi C-10, Loi portant exécution de certaines dispositions du budget déposé au Parlement le 27 janvier 2009 et mettant en oeuvre des mesures fiscales connexes
Witnesses Témoins
10:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. 10 heures à 11 h 30
Public Service Alliance of Canada Alliance de la Fonction publique du Canada
John Gordon, National President John Gordon, président national
Andrée Côté, Women's Program Officer Andrée Côté, agente au programme des femmes
Assembly of First Nations of Quebec and Labrador Assemblée des Premières Nations du Québec et du Labrador
Lucien Wabanonik, Grand Chief of the Anishnabeg Nation Lucien Wabanonik, grand chef de la Nation anishnabeg
Gilbert W. Whiteduck, Chief
Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg
 Gilbert W. Whiteduck, Chef
Kitigan Zibi Anishinabeg
Fédération des femmes du Québec Fédération des femmes du Québec
Michèle Asselin, President Michèle Asselin, présidente
Front d'action populaire en réaménagement urbain Front d'action populaire en réaménagement urbain
François Roy, Representative François Roy, représentant
Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada Institut professionnel de la fonction publique du Canada
Geoffrey Grenville-Wood, General Counsel
 Geoffrey Grenville-Wood, Conseiller général aux affaires juridiques
Isabelle Roy, Legal Counsel
 Isabelle Roy, avocate-conseil
Canadian Real Estate Association Association canadienne de l'immeuble
Pierre Beauchamp, Chief Executive Officer Pierre Beauchamp, chef de la direction
Allison McLure, Associate Legal Counsel
Legal Department
 Allison McLure, avocate-conseil associée
Service juridique
11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 h 30 à 13 heures
Canadian Trucking Alliance Alliance canadienne du camionnage
David Bradley, Chief Executive Officer David Bradley, président-directeur général
Confédération des syndicats nationaux Confédération des syndicats nationaux
Pierre Patry, Treasurer Pierre Patry, trésorier
François Bélanger, Union Advisor François Bélanger, conseiller syndical
Quebec Forest Industry Council Conseil de l'industrie forestière du Québec
Guy Chevrette, President and Chief Executive Officer Guy Chevrette, président-directeur général
Michel Vincent, Director
Economics and Markets
 Michel Vincent, directeur
Économie et marchés
Quebec Federation of University Students Fédération étudiante universitaire du Québec
David Paradis, President David Paradis, président
Benoit Hamilton, Political Attaché Benoit Hamilton, attaché politique
Martin Alain, Attaché
Conseil national des cycles supérieurs
 Martin Alain, attaché
Conseil national des cycles supérieurs
Canadian Federation of Students Fédération canadienne des étudiantes et étudiants
Ian Boyko, Government Relations Coordinator Ian Boyko, coordonnateur des relations gouvernementales
Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada Association des universités et collèges du Canada
Claire M. Morris, President and Chief Executive Officer Claire M. Morris, présidente-directrice générale
André Dulude, Vice-President
National Affairs
 André Dulude, vice-président
Affaires nationales

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Mike Wallace • Avis de motion de Mike Wallace
• Notice of motion from Thomas Mulcair • Avis de motion de Thomas Mulcair
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Pagé ((613) 992-9753)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/02/23 8:42 a.m.   2009/02/23 8 h 42