Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session , 40th Parliament   2e Session, 40e législature

Standing Committee on Finance   Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 5 Séance no 5
Thursday, February 12, 2009 Le jeudi 12 février 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Financial Priorities of the Federal Government Priorités financières du gouvernement fédéral
9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. 9 heures à 10 heures
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. John Baird, Minister of Transport, Infrastructure and Communities L'hon. John Baird, ministre des Transports, de l’Infrastructure et des Collectivités
Witnesses Témoins
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Louis Ranger, Deputy Minister
Deputy Head, Infrastructure Canada
 Louis Ranger, sous-ministre
administrateur général, Infrastructure Canada
10:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 10 heures à 11 heures
Witnesses Témoins
Federation of Canadian Municipalities Fédération canadienne des municipalités
Jean Perrault, President Jean Perrault, président
Michael Buda, Director
Policy and Research
 Michael Buda, directeur
Politiques et recherches
Brock Carlton, Chief Executive Officer Brock Carlton, chef de la direction
Canadian Construction Association Association canadienne de la construction
Michael Atkinson, President Michael Atkinson, président
Bill Ferreira, Director
Government Relations and Public Affairs
 Bill Ferreira, directeur
Relations gouvernementales et affaires publiques
Association of Canadian Engineering Companies Association des firmes d'ingénierie du Canada
Jeff Morrison, President and Chief Operating Officer Jeff Morrison, président et directeur des opérations
Les greffiers du Comité
Catherine Millar ((613) 992-9753)
Jean-François Pagé ((613) 992-9753)
Clerks of the Committee
2009/02/11 11:52 a.m.   2009/02/11 11 h 52