Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 16 Séance no 16
Monday, February 25, 2008 Le lundi 25 février 2008
3:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 18 h 30
Room 214, Wellington Building   Pièce 214, édifice Wellington

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-33, An Act to amend the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999
1. Projet de loi C-33, Loi modifiant la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l'environnement (1999)
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 heures
Videoconference Vidéoconférence
University of Sherbrooke Université de Sherbrooke
Esteban Chornet, Professor
Department of chemical engineering
 Esteban Chornet, professeur
Département de génie chimique
Conseil québécois du biodiésel Conseil québécois du biodiésel
Camil Lagacé, President and Chief Executive Officer Camil Lagacé, président-directeur général
Ducks Unlimited Canada Canards Illimités Canada
Paul Thoroughgood, Regional Agrologist Paul Thoroughgood, agronome régional
Fédération des producteurs de cultures commerciales du Québec Fédération des producteurs de cultures commerciales du Québec
Benoit Legault, Director General Benoit Legault, directeur général
Stéphane Bisaillon, Second Vice-President Stéphane Bisaillon, deuxième vice-président
Canadian Bioenergy Corporation Canadian Bioenergy Corporation
Ian Thomson, President Ian Thomson, président
5:00 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. 17 heures à 18 h 30
EcoNovo Consulting Experts EcoNovo Experts-conseil
Simon Barnabé, Scientific researcher
Added value production from waste materials
 Simon Barnabé, chercheur scientifique
Valorisation des matières résiduelles
Greenfield Ethanol Greenfield Ethanol
Jean Roberge, General Manager Jean Roberge, directeur général
Canadian Biotechnology Action Network Réseau canadien d'action sur les biotechnologies
Lucy Sharratt, Coordinator Lucy Sharratt, coordonnatrice
Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association Western Canadian Wheat Growers Association
Blair Rutter, Executive Director Blair Rutter, directeur général
Kevin Bender, Director Kevin Bender, directeur
Centre de formation en entreprise et récupération de Victoriaville Centre de formation en entreprise et récupération de Victoriaville
Yves Couture, Director Yves Couture, directeur

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from André Bellavance • Avis de motion de André Bellavance
• Notice of motion from Larry Miller • Avis de motion de Larry Miller
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur ((613) 947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/02/25 8:18 a.m.   2008/02/25 8 h 18