Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 39th Parliament   2e Session, 39e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Tuesday, February 12, 2008 Le mardi 12 février 2008
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 308, West Block   Pièce 308, édifice de l'Ouest
(613-992-1147)   (613-992-1147)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-33, Act to amend the Canadian Environmental Protection Act, 1999
1. Projet de loi C-33, Loi modifiant la Loi canadienne sur la protection de l’environnement (1999)
Witnesses Témoins
Canadian Renewable Fuels Association Association canadienne des carburants renouvelables
Gordon Quaiattini, President Gordon Quaiattini, président
Biox Corporation Biox Corporation
Tim Haig, President and Chief Executive Officer Tim Haig, président et directeur général
National Farmers Union Syndicat national des cultivateurs
Kenneth Sigurdson, Researcher Kenneth Sigurdson, chercheur
Grain Growers of Canada Producteurs de grains du Canada
Richard Phillips, Executive Director Richard Phillips, directeur exécutif
Canadian Canola Growers Association Canadian Canola Growers Association
Brian Chorney, Director Brian Chorney, directeur
Canadian Federation of Agriculture Fédération canadienne de l'agriculture
Bob Friesen, President Bob Friesen, président

2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Notice of motion from Brian Storseth • Avis de motion de Brian Storseth
• Notice of motion from Hon. Wayne Easter • Avis de motion de l'hon. Wayne Easter
Le greffier du Comité
Jean-François Lafleur ((613) 947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2008/02/11 10:39 a.m.   2008/02/11 10 h 39