Skip to main content
Start of content

CHPC Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 7
Monday, November 23, 2020, 11:01 a.m. to 1:06 p.m.
Scott Simms, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Gabrielle de Billy Brown, Analyst
• Marion Ménard, Analyst
Diversified and Event-Funded National Sports Organizations
• Katherine Henderson, Chief Executive Officer, Curling Canada
Fringe Theatre
• Adam Mitchell, Executive Director
Orford Music
• Wonny Song, Executive and Artistic Director
Regroupement des événements majeurs internationaux
• Martin Roy, Chief Executive Officer, Festivals and Major Events
Segal Centre for Performing Arts
• Lisa Rubin, Executive and Artistic Director
Union des Artistes
• Sophie Prégent, President
• Pascale St-Onge, President of Fédération nationale des communications et de la culture
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Friday, October 23, 2020, the committee commenced its study of the challenges and issues faced by the arts, culture, heritage and sport sectors during the COVID-19 pandemic.

Sophie Prégent, Pascale St-Onge, Wonny Song, and Lisa Rubin made statements and answered questions.

At 12:02 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:05 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Katherine Henderson, Adam Mitchell, and Martin Roy made statements and answered questions.

At 1:06 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Thomas Bigelow
Clerk of the Committee