Skip to main content Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 102
Thursday, June 7, 2018, 8:52 a.m. to 10:28 a.m.
In Camera
James Maloney, Chair (Liberal)

• Ali Ehsassi for Nick Whalen (Liberal)
• Majid Jowhari for Mary Ng (Liberal)
• Sonia Sidhu for Marc Serré (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Mohamed Zakzouk, Analyst
The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 8:55 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 8:56 a.m., the sitting resumed in public.

Statistics Canada
• René Beaudoin, Assistant Director, Environment, Energy and Transportation Statistics Division
• Greg Peterson, Director General, Agriculture, Energy, Environment and Transportation Statistics
Department of the Environment
• Dominique Blain, Director, Pollutant Inventories and Reporting
• Jacqueline Gonçalves, Director General, Science and Risk Assessment
• Derek Hermanutz, Director General, Economic Analysis Directorate, Strategic Policy Branch
IEEE Canada
• Maike Luiken, President
• Zoran Stojanovic, Director, Information Systems, London Hydro
Bloomberg New Energy Finance
• Ethan Zindler, Head of Americas
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, December 11, 2017, the Committee resumed its study on the current state and future of national energy data.

Ethan Zindler, by videoconference from Washington, D.C., United States of America, Maiken Luiken and Zoran Stojanovic made statements and answered questions.

At 9:47 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:51 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Greg Peterson made a statement and, with Jacqueline Gonçalves, René Beaudoin, Dominique Blain and Derek Hermanutz, answered questions.

At 10:20 a.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

At 10:28 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Evelyn Lukyniuk
Clerk of the Committee