Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 73
Tuesday, October 3, 2017, 10:58 a.m. to 12:37 p.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
• Brittany Collier, Analyst
Yukon Chamber of Mines
• Mike Burke, President
Yukon Producers Group
• Jonas Smith, Project Manager
Alexco Resource Corp.
• Brad Thrall, President
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, June 20, 2017, the Committee commenced consideration of Bill C-17, An Act to amend the Yukon Environmental and Socio-economic Assessment Act and to make a consequential amendment to another Act.

Brad Thrall, Jonas Smith and Mike Burke made statements and answered questions.


Cathy McLeod moved, — That the Committee postpone its study of Bill C-17 until replacement language is collaboratively developed and in place.

Debate arose thereon.


Gary Anandasangaree moved, — That the debate be now adjourned.

The question was put on the motion and it was agreed to, by a show of hands: YEAS: 5; NAYS: 4.

At 12:01 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:08 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 12:37 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee