Skip to main content Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 122
Wednesday, October 17, 2018, 3:31 p.m. to 5:35 p.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)


• Terry Duguid for Mike Bossio (Liberal)
• Jacques Gourde for Cathy McLeod (Conservative)
• John Oliver for T.J. Harvey (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
Government of the Northwest Territories
• Hon. Wally Schumann, Minister, Department of Industry, Tourism and Investment, Department of Infrastructure
National Indigenous Economic Development Board
• Hilda Broomfield Letemplier, Board Member
Nunavut Resources Corporation
• Patrick Duxbury, Northern Affairs Advisor
New North Networks Ltd.
• Tom Zubko, President
Kivalliq Inuit Association
• David Ningeongan, President
• David Chadwick, Representative, Senior Advisor, Chadwick Consulting
• Tom Garrett, Representative
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Monday, September 24, 2018, the Committee resumed its study of Northern infrastructure projects and strategies.

Wally Schumann, Hilda Broomfield Letemplier and Patrick Duxbury made statements and answered questions.

At 4:33 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:36 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Tom Zubko and David Ningeongan made statements and answered questions.

At 5:25 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:25 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 5:35 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee