Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 108
Thursday, April 26, 2018, 11:03 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Deborah Schulte, Chair (Liberal)

• Elizabeth May (Green Party)
• Monique Pauzé (Groupe parlementaire québécois)
Library of Parliament
• Alison Clegg, Analyst
• Alexandre Lavoie, Analyst
Federation of Canadian Municipalities
• Brock Carlton, Chief Executive Officer
• Matt Gemmel, Acting Manager, Policy and Research
Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters
• Matt DeMille, Manager, Fish and Wildlife Services
Teck Resources Limited
• Mark Freberg, Director, Permitting and Closure
• Sheila Risbud, Director, Government Affairs
Québec Environmental Law Centre
• Karine Péloffy, Managing Director
As an individual
• Meinhard Doelle, Professor, Schulich School of Law, Dalhousie University
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Monday, March 19, 2018, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-69, An Act to enact the Impact Assessment Act and the Canadian Energy Regulator Act, to amend the Navigation Protection Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts.

Meinhard Doelle, Karine Péloffy, Sheila Risbud, Brock Carlton, and Matt DeMille made statements and, with Mark Freberg and Matt Gemmel, answered questions.

At 1:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Thomas Bigelow
Clerk of the Committee