Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 129
Thursday, November 8, 2018, 11:02 a.m. to 12:55 p.m.
Hon. Mark Eyking, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Bashar Abu Taleb, Analyst
• Simon Richards, Analyst
• Hon. Mary Ng, Minister of Small Business and Export Promotion
Department of Industry
• Paul Halucha, Senior Assistant Deputy Minister, Industry Sector
• Frances McRae, Assistant Deputy Minister, Small Business, Tourism and Marketplace Services
• Paul Thompson, Associate Deputy Minister, Office of the Deputy Minister, Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Department of Foreign Affairs, Trade and Development
• Chris Moran, Director General, Trade Portfolio Strategy and Coordination
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, October, 30, 2018, the Committee commenced its study of the Government of Canada's support for the international trade of small and medium-sized businesses.

The Minister made a statement and, with Chris Moran, answered questions.

At 12:03 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:13 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Paul Halucha, Chris Moran and Frances McRae answered questions.

At 12:49 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:52 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

At 12:55 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Christine Lafrance
Clerk of the Committee