Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 41st Parliament   2e session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Agriculture and Agri-Food   Comité permanent de l'agriculture et de l'agroalimentaire
Meeting No. 39 Séance no 39
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 Le mardi 21 octobre 2014
11:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. 11 heures à 13 heures
Room 8-53, 131 Queen Street   Pièce 8-53, 131, rue Queen
(613-943-9752)   (613-943-9752)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
1. Bill C-18, An Act to amend certain Acts relating to agriculture and agri-food
1. Projet de loi C-18, Loi modifiant certaines lois en matière d'agriculture et d'agroalimentaire
Witnesses Témoins
11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. 11 heures à 12 heures
As an individual À titre personnel
Chidi Oguamanam, Professor
Faculty of Law, University of Ottawa
 Chidi Oguamanam, professeur
Faculté de droit, Université d'Ottawa
Videoconference - Winnipeg, Manitoba Vidéoconférence - Winnipeg, Manitoba
Canadian Association of Agri-Retailers Canadian Association of Agri-Retailers
Delaney Ross Burtnack, President and Chief Executive Officer Delaney Ross Burtnack, présidente et chef de la direction
Videoconference - Guelph, Ontario Vidéoconférence - Guelph, Ontario
Agricultural Credit Corporation Agricultural Credit Corporation
Jaye Atkins, Chief Executive Officer Jaye Atkins, premier dirigeant
*Videoconference - Toronto, Ontario *Vidéoconférence - Toronto, Ontario
*Compost Council of Canada *Conseil canadien du compost
*Susan Antler, Executive Director *Susan Antler, directrice exécutive
12:00 p.m. to 12:45 p.m. 12 heures à 12 h 45
CropLife Canada CropLife Canada
Dennis Prouse, Vice-President
Government Affairs
 Dennis Prouse, vice-président
Affaires gouvernementales
Stephen Yarrow, Vice-President
 Stephen Yarrow, vice-président
Fédération des producteurs de cultures commerciales du Québec Fédération des producteurs de cultures commerciales du Québec
William Van Tassel, First Vice-President William Van Tassel, premier vice-président
Salah Zoghlami, Advisor
Agronomic and Research
 Salah Zoghlami, conseiller
Affaires agronomiques et recherche
Videoconference - Québec, Québec Vidéoconférence - Québec, Québec
Les AmiEs de la Terre de Québec Les AmiEs de la Terre de Québec
Ariane Gagnon-Légaré, Community Organizer Ariane Gagnon-Légaré, organisatrice communautaire

12:45 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. 12 h 45 à 13 heures
(In Camera) (À huis clos)
2. Committee Business
2. Travaux du Comité
• Bill C-18: Planning of the work schedule • Projet de loi C-18: Planification de l'horaire des travaux
Le greffier du Comité
Jean Michel Roy (613-947-6732)
Clerk of the Committee
2014/10/20 2:31 p.m.   2014/10/20 14 h 31