Skip to main content
Start of content
Top of Page

Ministry (Cabinet)
as of November 4, 2015

Once appointed, the Prime Minister selects a number of confidential advisers, usually from among the members of the governing party, who are made members of the Privy Council and sworn in as ministers. Collectively, they are known as the “Ministry” or cabinet. The cabinet is the key decision-making forum in the federal government, responsible for its administration and the establishment of its policy.

Refine your search

Results 1 - 31 of 31

Name Title Constituency Province
Trudeau, Right Hon. Justin
Prime Minister
Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs and Youth
Papineau Quebec
Goodale, Hon. Ralph
Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness
Regina—Wascana Saskatchewan
MacAulay, Hon. Lawrence
Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food
Cardigan Prince Edward Island
Dion, Hon. Stéphane
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Saint-Laurent Quebec
McCallum, Hon. John
Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Markham—Thornhill Ontario
Bennett, Hon. Carolyn
Minister of Indigenous and Northern Affairs
Toronto—St. Paul's Ontario
Brison, Hon. Scott
President of the Treasury Board
Kings—Hants Nova Scotia
LeBlanc, Hon. Dominic
Leader of the Government in the House of Commons
Beauséjour New Brunswick
Bains, Hon. Navdeep
Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development
Mississauga—Malton Ontario
Morneau, Hon. Bill
Minister of Finance
Toronto Centre Ontario
Wilson-Raybould, Hon. Jody
Attorney General of Canada
Minister of Justice
Vancouver Granville British Columbia
Foote, Hon. Judy
Minister of Public Services and Procurement
Bonavista—Burin—Trinity Newfoundland and Labrador
Freeland, Hon. Chrystia
Minister of International Trade
University—Rosedale Ontario
Philpott, Hon. Jane
Minister of Health
Markham—Stouffville Ontario
Duclos, Hon. Jean-Yves
Minister of Families, Children and Social Development
Québec Quebec
Garneau, Hon. Marc
Minister of Transport
Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Westmount Quebec
Bibeau, Hon. Marie-Claude
Minister of International Development
Compton—Stanstead Quebec
Carr, Hon. Jim
Minister of Natural Resources
Winnipeg South Centre Manitoba
Joly, Hon. Mélanie
Minister of Canadian Heritage
Ahuntsic-Cartierville Quebec
Lebouthillier, Hon. Diane
Minister of National Revenue
Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine Quebec
Hehr, Hon. Kent
Minister of Veterans Affairs
Associate Minister of National Defence
Calgary Centre Alberta
McKenna, Hon. Catherine
Minister of Environment and Climate Change
Ottawa Centre Ontario
Sajjan, Hon. Harjit S.
Minister of National Defence
Vancouver South British Columbia
Mihychuk, Hon. MaryAnn
Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour
Kildonan—St. Paul Manitoba
Sohi, Hon. Amarjeet
Minister of Infrastructure and Communities
Edmonton Mill Woods Alberta
Monsef, Hon. Maryam
Minister of Democratic Institutions
Peterborough—Kawartha Ontario
Qualtrough, Hon. Carla
Minister of Sport and Persons with Disabilities
Delta British Columbia
Tootoo, Hon. Hunter
Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Nunavut Nunavut
Duncan, Hon. Kirsty
Minister of Science
Etobicoke North Ontario
Hajdu, Hon. Patty
Minister of Status of Women
Thunder Bay—Superior North Ontario
Chagger, Hon. Bardish
Minister of Small Business and Tourism
Waterloo Ontario
Export as: XML CSV