Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Ministry (Cabinet)

Once appointed, the Prime Minister selects a number of confidential advisers, usually from among the members of the governing party, who are made members of the Privy Council and sworn in as ministers. Collectively, they are known as the “Ministry” or cabinet. The cabinet is the key decision-making forum in the federal government, responsible for its administration and the establishment of its policy.

Refine your search

Results 1 - 37 of 37

Name Title Constituency Province
Trudeau, Right Hon. Justin Prime Minister Papineau Quebec
Freeland, Hon. Chrystia Minister of Intergovernmental Affairs University—Rosedale Ontario
MacAulay, Hon. Lawrence Minister of Veterans Affairs Cardigan Prince Edward Island
Bennett, Hon. Carolyn Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations Toronto—St. Paul's Ontario
LeBlanc, Hon. Dominic President of the Queen's Privy Council for Canada Beauséjour New Brunswick
Bains, Hon. Navdeep Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry Mississauga—Malton Ontario
Morneau, Hon. Bill Minister of Finance Toronto Centre Ontario
Duclos, Hon. Jean-Yves President of the Treasury Board Québec Quebec
Garneau, Hon. Marc Minister of Transport Notre-Dame-de-Grâce—Westmount Quebec
Bibeau, Hon. Marie-Claude Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food Compton—Stanstead Quebec
Joly, Hon. Mélanie Minister of Economic Development Ahuntsic-Cartierville Quebec
Lebouthillier, Hon. Diane Minister of National Revenue Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine Quebec
McKenna, Hon. Catherine Minister of Infrastructure and Communities Ottawa Centre Ontario
Sajjan, Hon. Harjit S. Minister of National Defence Vancouver South British Columbia
Monsef, Hon. Maryam Minister of Rural Economic Development Peterborough—Kawartha Ontario
Qualtrough, Hon. Carla Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Disability Inclusion Delta British Columbia
Hajdu, Hon. Patty Minister of Health Thunder Bay—Superior North Ontario
Chagger, Hon. Bardish Minister of Diversity and Inclusion and Youth Waterloo Ontario
Champagne, Hon. François-Philippe Minister of Foreign Affairs Saint-Maurice—Champlain Quebec
Gould, Hon. Karina Minister of International Development Burlington Ontario
Hussen, Hon. Ahmed Minister of Families, Children and Social Development York South—Weston Ontario
O'Regan, Hon. Seamus Minister of Natural Resources St. John's South—Mount Pearl Newfoundland and Labrador
Rodriguez, Hon. Pablo Leader of the Government in the House of Commons Honoré-Mercier Quebec
Blair, Hon. Bill Minister of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness Scarborough Southwest Ontario
Ng, Hon. Mary Minister of International Trade Markham—Thornhill Ontario
Tassi, Hon. Filomena Minister of Labour Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas Ontario
Wilkinson, Hon. Jonathan Minister of Environment and Climate Change North Vancouver British Columbia
Lametti, Hon. David Minister of Justice LaSalle—Émard—Verdun Quebec
Jordan, Hon. Bernadette Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard South Shore—St. Margarets Nova Scotia
Murray, Hon. Joyce Minister of Digital Government Vancouver Quadra British Columbia
Anand, Hon. Anita Minister of Public Services and Procurement Oakville Ontario
Fortier, Hon. Mona Minister of Middle Class Prosperity Ottawa—Vanier Ontario
Guilbeault, Hon. Steven Minister of Canadian Heritage Laurier—Sainte-Marie Quebec
Mendicino, Hon. Marco Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Eglinton—Lawrence Ontario
Miller, Hon. Marc Minister of Indigenous Services Ville-Marie—Le Sud-Ouest—Île-des-Soeurs Quebec
Schulte, Hon. Deb Minister of Seniors King—Vaughan Ontario
Vandal, Hon. Dan Minister of Northern Affairs Saint Boniface—Saint Vital Manitoba
Export as: XML CSV

For more data options, please see Open Data

Information about the Ministry (Cabinet) prior to September 2001 is available on the Library of Parliament website.