Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 44
Monday, December 5, 2022, 3:33 p.m. to 5:31 p.m.
Peter Schiefke, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Dana Fan, Analyst
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
• Hon. Omar Alghabra, P.C., M.P., Minister of Transport
Department of Transport
• Michael Keenan, Deputy Minister
• Ryan Pilgrim, Chief Financial Officer and Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services
• Serge Bijimine, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy
• Stephanie Hébert, Assistant Deputy Minister, Programs
• Vincent Robitaille, Assistant Deputy Minister, High Frequency Rail
• Nicholas Robinson, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Safety and Security
Pursuant to Standing Order 81(5), the committee commenced consideration of the Supplementary Estimates (B), 2022-23: Vote 1b under Canadian Air Transport Security Authority, Votes 1b and 10b under Infrastructure Canada, Vote 1b under Marine Atlantic Inc., Votes 1b, 5b and 10b under Transport Canada, Vote 1b under VIA Rail Canada Inc. and Vote 1b under Windsor-Detroit Bridge Authority, referred to the committee on Thursday, November 17, 2022.

The Minister made a statement and, with Michael Keenan, Nicholas Robinson, Stephanie Hébert and Ryan Pilgrim, answered questions.

At 4:35 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:38 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Michael Keenan, Ryan Pilgrim, Stephanie Hébert, Nicholas Robinson, Serge Bijimine and Vincent Robitaille answered questions.

At 5:31 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the committee