Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 41
Wednesday, November 23, 2022, 4:32 p.m. to 6:29 p.m.
Peter Schiefke, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Dana Fan, Analyst
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
Canadian Urban Transit Association
• Marco D'Angelo, President and Chief Executive Officer
Motor Coach Canada
• Vince Accardi, President
Ontario Northland
• Tracy MacPhee, Vice-President, Passenger Rail and Motor Coach
Rider Express
• Omer Kanca
• Firat Uray, President
Transport Action Canada
• Terence Johnson, President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, February 3, 2022, the committee commenced its study of inter-city transport by bus in Canada.

The witnesses made statements and answered questions.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

It was agreed, — That the proposed budget in the amount of $17,700, for the study of inter-city transport by bus in Canada, be adopted.

It was agreed, — That, in relation to the study of large port infrastructure expansion projects in Canada, the proposed budget in the amount of $114,984.20, for the committee’s travel to St. John's, Newfoundland, Halifax, Nova Scotia, Montréal, Quebec, Hamilton- Niagara (region), Ontario, Vancouver, British Columbia, and Prince Rupert, British Columbia in March of 2023, be adopted.

At 6:29 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the committee