Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 18
Wednesday, April 27, 2022, 4:11 p.m. to 5:34 p.m.
John Aldag (Liberal)

• Adam Chambers for Greg McLean (Conservative)
• Mike Kelloway for George Chahal (Liberal)
• Doug Shipley for Eric Melillo (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Marie Dumont, Analyst
• Ross Linden-Fraser, Analyst
Alberta Federation of Labour
• Gil McGowan, President
Blue Green Canada
• Jamie Kirkpatrick, Program Manager
Fédération des travailleurs et travailleuses du Québec
• Denis Bolduc, General Secretary
• Patrick Rondeau, Union Advisor, Environment and Just Transition
International Union of Operating Engineers
• Lionel Railton, Canadian Regional Director
• Steven Schumann, Canadian Government Affairs Director
• Sari Sairanen, National Director, Health, Safety and Environment
United Steelworkers
• Roy Milne, President (Retired), Local 1595
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, March 21, 2022, the committee resumed its study of creating a fair and equitable Canadian energy transformation.

Gil McGowan, Jamie Kirkpatrick, Denis Bolduc, Sari Sairanen, Roy Milne and Lionel Railton made statements.

Gil McGowan, Denis Bolduc, Patrick Rondeau, Sari Sairanen and Lionel Railton answered questions.

At 5:16 p.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the committee continue to sit.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 5:34 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Geneviève Desjardins
Clerk of the committee