Skip to main content
Start of content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 62
Wednesday, May 3, 2023, 4:32 p.m. to 5:39 p.m.
Jenica Atwin (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
• Marlisa Tiedemann, Analyst
• Hon. Marc Miller, Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations
Department of Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs
• Philippe Bertrand, Manager
• Christopher Duschenes, Director General, Indigenous Institutions and Governance Modernization
• Andrea Dixon, Senior Policy Officer
• Karine Tremblay, Senior Policy Analyst
Department of Justice
• Andrew Ouchterlony, Legal Counsel, Legal Services
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Wednesday, April 19, 2023, the committee resumed consideration of the subject matter of Bill C-45, An Act to amend the First Nations Fiscal Management Act, to make consequential amendments to other Acts, and to make a clarification relating to another Act.

It was agreed, — That the members of the committee submit to the clerk all of their proposed amendments to Bill C-45 no later than noon on Friday, May 5, 2023.

It was agreed, — That the committee begin clause-by-clause consideration of Bill C-45 on Monday, May 8, 2023.

The Minister Marc Miller made a statement and, with Christopher Duschenes, answered questions.

At 5:39 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Vanessa Davies
Clerk of the committee