Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 30
Thursday, September 22, 2022, 11:04 a.m. to 1:04 p.m.
Sean Casey, Chair (Liberal)

• John Barlow for Michael Barrett (Conservative)
• Yves Perron for Luc Thériault (Bloc Québécois)
• Dominique Vien for Hon. Mike Lake (Conservative)
House of Commons
• Stephanie Bond, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Sarah Dodsworth, Analyst
• Kelly Farrah, Analyst
As an individual
• Dr. Michael Ungar, Canada Research Chair in Child, Family and Community Resilience, Resilience Research Centre, Dalhousie University
Canadian Cancer Society
• Kelly Masotti, Vice-President, Advocacy
• Helena Sonea, Director, Advocacy
Canadian Dental Association
• Dr. Lynn Tomkins, President
• Dr. Aaron Burry, Chief Executive Officer
• Sarah Douglas, Senior Manager, Government Affairs
Speech-Language and Audiology Canada
• Dawn Wilson, Chief Executive Officer
• Anne Carey, Director, Speech-Language Pathology and Communication Health Assistants
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Wednesday, February 9, 2022, the committee resumed its study of children's health.

Michael Ungar, Lynn Tomkins, Sarah Douglas, Dawn Wilson, Kelly Masotti and Helena Sonea made statements and, with Aaron Burry and Anne Carey, answered questions.

At 1:04 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Patrick Williams
Clerk of the committee