Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 48
Thursday, May 19, 2022, 11:01 a.m. to 1:02 p.m.
Peter Fonseca, Chair (Liberal)

• Philip Lawrence for Adam Chambers (Conservative)
• Jeremy Patzer for Hon. Ed Fast (Conservative)
• Brenda Shanahan for Julie Dzerowicz (Liberal)
Library of Parliament
• Michaël Lambert-Racine, Analyst
Council of Canadian Innovators
• Dana O'Born, Vice-President, Strategy and Advocacy
• Nicholas Schiavo, Director, Federal Affairs
JDRF Canada
• Dave Prowten, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Matt Stimpson
Native Women's Association of Canada
• Christian Boucher, Senior Director, Government Relations
• Lynne Groulx, Chief Executive Officer
Samaritan's Purse Canada
• John Clayton, Director of Programs and Projects
Pursuant to the order of reference of Tuesday, May 10, 2022, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-19, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on April 7, 2022, and other measures.

Nicholas Schiavo, Dave Prowten, Matt Stimpson, Lynn Groulx and John Clayton made statements and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 1:02 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Roger
Clerk of the committee