Skip to main content
Start of content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 27
Friday, September 23, 2022, 1:01 p.m. to 3:08 p.m.
Francis Scarpaleggia, Chair (Liberal)

• Denis Trudel for Monique Pauzé (Bloc Québécois)
• Gary Vidal for Earl Dreeshen (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Alison Clegg, Analyst
• Sarah Yakobowski, Analyst
As an individual
• Jasmin Raymond, Professor, Institut national de la recherche scientifique
Association québécoise de la production d’énergie renouvelable
• Gabriel Durany, President and Chief Executive Officer
Canadian Fuels Association
• David Schick, Vice-President, Western Canada, Innovation and Regulatory Affairs
• Lisa Stilborn, Vice-President, Public Affairs
Carbon Infrastructure Partners Corp.
• Craig Golinowski, President and Managing Partner
Efficiency Canada
• Dr. Brendan Haley, Director, Policy Research
Electric Mobility Canada
• Daniel Breton, President and Chief Executive Officer
GHGSat Inc.
• Stéphane Germain, President and Chief Executive Officer
Kleen HY-DRO-GEN Inc.
• Thomas Fairfull, President
• Sam Soliman, Head, Engineering Services
• Doug MacDonald, Manufacturing Consultant
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, April 26, 2022, the committee resumed its study of clean technologies in Canada.

Gabriel Durany, Craig Golinowski, Brendan Haley and Stéphane Germain made statements and answered questions.

At 2:05 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 2:08 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Lisa Stilborn, Daniel Breton, Sam Soliman and Jasmin Raymond made statements and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 3:08 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Longpré
Clerk of the committee