Skip to main content
Start of content

CIIT Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 103
Thursday, May 2, 2024, 3:35 p.m. to 5:28 p.m.
Hon. Judy A. Sgro, Chair (Liberal)

• Larry Brock for Richard Martel (Conservative)
• Chad Collins for Maninder Sidhu (Liberal)
• Joël Godin for Matt Jeneroux (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Bashar Abu Taleb, Analyst
• Offah Obale, Analyst
Canadian Agri-Food Trade Alliance
• Dave Carey, Acting President, Board of Directors
• Michael Harvey, Executive Director
Canadian International Freight Forwarders Association
• Julia Kuzeljevich, Director, Policy and Regulatory Affairs
• Bruce Rodgers, Executive Director
Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency
• Jimi Onalik, President
• Michael Walsh, Director General, Policy and Planning
Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario
• Lucie Perreault, Executive Director, Programs
PECO Pallet
• Lisa Vegso, Chief Commercial Officer
Arctic Gateway Group
• Michael Woelcke, Chief Executive Officer
• Cory Young, Vice President, Corporate Services
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, October 17, 2023, the committee resumed its study of Canadian businesses in supply chains and global markets.

Michael Woelcke, Jimi Onalik, and Lucie Perreault made statements and answered questions.

At 4:29 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:35 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Dave Carey, Michael Harvey, Julia Kuzeljevich, Bruce Rodgers, and Lisa Vegso made statements and answered questions.

At 5:28 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Sophia Nickel
Clerk of the committee