Skip to main content
Start of content

ACVA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 38
Thursday, February 16, 2023, 6:31 p.m. to 8:39 p.m.
Emmanuel Dubourg, Chair (Liberal)

• Tracy Gray for Blake Richards (Conservative)
• Yasir Naqvi for Sean Casey (Liberal)
• Irek Kusmierczyk for Rechie Valdez (Liberal)
• Jenna Sudds for Rechie Valdez (Liberal)
House of Commons
• Vanessa Davies, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Jean-Rodrigue Paré, Analyst
• Tara Jones, Contract Manager
March of Dimes Canada
• Marc-André Dufour, Regional Manager
Prince's Trust Canada
• Erin Copeland, Captain (Retired), Program Ambassador
• Patrick Lamothe, Sergeant (Retired), Program Ambassador
• Kathleen Kilgour, Senior Program Manager
ReTrain Canada Incorporated
• Jeannine Adams, Chief Executive Officer
The Pendulum Foundation
• Guy Riel, Founding President
True Patriot Love Foundation
• Nick Booth, Chief Executive Officer
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Monday, October 3, 2022, the committee resumed its study of the national strategy for Veterans employment after service.

Tara Jones, Marc-André Dufour and Jeannine Adams made statements and answered questions.

At 7:27 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 7:33 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Kathleen Kilgour, Patrick Lamothe, Erin Copeland, Guy Riel and Nick Booth made statements and answered questions.

The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

At 8:39 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Audrée Dallaire
Clerk of the committee