Skip to main content

ENVI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

43rd Parliament, 2nd Session
Meeting 9
Wednesday, December 2, 2020, 4:13 p.m. to 5:43 p.m.

House of Commons
• Evelyn Lukyniuk, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Alison Clegg, Analyst
• Natacha Kramski, Analyst
• Ross Linden-Fraser, Analyst

It was agreed, — That, if an organization or individual sends information with links to unilingual public content, the clerk shall not distribute this unilingual information and any unilingual internet links.

• Hon. Jonathan Wilkinson, P.C., M.P., Minister of Environment and Climate Change
Department of the Environment
• Christine Hogan, Deputy Minister
• Matt Jones, Assistant Deputy Minister, Pan-Canadian Framework Implementation Office
• John Moffet, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Protection Branch
• Carol Najm, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services and Finance Branch
• Niall O'Dea, Assistant Deputy Minister, Canadian Wildlife Services
• Helen Ryan, Associate Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Protection Branch
Parks Canada Agency
• Ron Hallman, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Andrew Campbell, Senior Vice-President, Operations
• Catherine Blanchard, Vice-President, Finance Directorate
• Michael Nadler, Vice-President, External Relations and Visitor Experience
• Darlene Upton, Vice-President, Protected Areas Establishment and Conservation
Pursuant to Standing Order 81(5), the committee commenced consideration of the Supplementary Estimates (B), 2020-21: Votes 1b and 10b under Department of the Environment and Vote 1b under Parks Canada Agency, referred to the committee on Thursday, October 22, 2020.

The Minister made a statement and, with Carol Najm, Matt Jones, Helen Ryan, Michael Nadler, and Niall O'Dea, answered questions.

At 5:43 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Roger
Clerk of the Committee