Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Notice of meeting Amended

Standing Committee on Transport, Infrastructure and Communities (TRAN)
42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 68
Tuesday, September 12, 2017, 9:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m.

9:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.
Canadian National Railway Company
• Sean Finn, Executive Vice-President, Corporate Services
• Janet Drysdale, Vice-President, Corporate Development
• Michael Farkouh, Vice-President, Eastern Region
Canadian Pacific Railway
• Jeff Ellis, Chief Legal Officer and Corporate Secretary
• James Clements, Vice-President, Strategic Planning and Transportation Services
• Keith Shearer, General Manager, Regulatory and Operating Practices
Railway Association of Canada
• Gérald Gauthier, Vice-PresidentAmended
• Michael Bourque, President and Chief Executive Officer

11:15 a.m. to 12:45 p.m.
Canadian Oilseed Processors Association
• Chris Vervaet, Executive Director
Western Grain Elevator Association
• Wade Sobkowich, Executive Director
Canadian Federation of Agriculture
• Norm Hall, Vice-President

1:45 p.m. to 3:15 p.m.
Western Canadian Shippers' Coalition
• David Montpetit, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Lucia Stuhldreier, Senior Legal Advisor
Western Canadian Short Line Railway Association
• Perry Pellerin, President
Alberta Wheat Commission
• Kevin Auch, Chair

3:30 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Institut en Culture Sécurité Industrielle Mégantic
• Béland Audet, President
Teck Resources Limited
• Brad Johnston, General Manager, Logistics and Planning
• Alexa Young, Head of Federal Government Affairs, North America
Freight Management Association of Canada
• Robert Ballantyne, President
• Forrest Hume, Legal Advisor, and Partner, DLA Piper (Canada) LLP

5:30 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.Amended
Pulse Canada
• Greg Northey, Director, Industry Relations
Teamsters Canada Rail Conference
• Roland Hackl, Vice-President
Teamsters Canada
• Phil Benson, Lobbyist
Fertilizer Canada
• Clyde Graham, Senior Vice-President
• Ian S. MacKay, Legal Counsel
Clerk of the Committee
Marie-France Lafleur (613-996-4663)
2017/09/12 8:29 a.m.