Skip to main content
Start of content

SECU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 11
Tuesday, April 19, 2016, 11:04 a.m. to 1:06 p.m.
Robert Oliphant, Chair (Liberal)

• Jim Eglinski for Alain Rayes (Conservative)
• Cheryl Gallant for Larry Miller (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Tanya Dupuis, Analyst
• Robin MacKay, Analyst
Quebec Mounted Police Members' Association
• James R. K. Duggan, Legal Advisor
• Paul Dupuis, President
Mounted Police Professional Association of Canada
• Brendan McKenna, British Colombia
• Patrick Mehain, President, British Columbia
United Steelworkers
• Mark Rowlinson, Executive Assistant to the National Director
As an individual
• Paul Champ, Lawyer, Champ and Associates
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Thursday, March 24, 2016, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-7, An Act to amend the Public Service Labour Relations Act, the Public Service Labour Relations and Employment Board Act and other Acts and to provide for certain other measures.

Patrick Mehain, by videoconference from Burnaby, British Colombia, Brendan McKenna, Paul Dupuis and James Duggan, made statements and answered questions.

At 12:05 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:12 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Mark Rowlinson and Paul Champ, made statements and answered questions.

At 1:06 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-Marie David
Clerk of the Committee