Skip to main content

INAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 79
Thursday, October 26, 2017, 11:01 a.m. to 1:13 p.m.
Hon. MaryAnn Mihychuk, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Isabelle Brideau, Analyst
• Olivier Leblanc-Laurendeau, Analyst
Mishkosiminiziibiing First Nation
• Glenn Archie, Head Negotiator, Flood Claims Negotiations
Algonquin Nation Secretariat
• Peter Di Gangi, Director, Policy and Research
As an individual
• Douglas R. Eyford, Lawyer, Eyford Macaulay LLP
Timiskaming First Nation
• Wayne McKenzie, Chief
Treaty & Aboriginal Rights Research Centre of Manitoba Inc.
• Cam Stewart, Director
• Patricia Myran, Assistant Director
Dehcho First Nations
• Herb Norwegian, Grand Chief
Wolf Lake First Nation
• Harry St-Denis, Chief
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 21, 2017, the Committee resumed its study on specific claims and comprehensive land claims agreements.

Herb Norwegian, by videoconference from Fort Simpson, Northwest Territories, Wayne McKenzie and Harry St. Denis made statements and, with Peter Di Gangi, answered questions.

At 12:02 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Cam Stewart, Douglas Eyford and Glenn Archie made statements and, with Patricia Myran, answered questions.

At 12:42 p.m., Cathy McLeod took the Chair.

At 12:44 p.m., MaryAnn Mihychuk took the Chair.

At 1:13 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the Committee