Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 81
Tuesday, November 28, 2017, 4:16 p.m. to 5:28 p.m.
Bill Casey, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Marlisa Tiedemann, Analyst
Office of the Auditor General
• Michael Ferguson, Auditor General of Canada
• Joe Martire, Principal
• Casey Thomas, Principal
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2), the Committee proceeded to a briefing on Report 4 – Oral Health Programs for First Nations and Inuit – Health Canada of the 2017 Fall Reports of the Auditor General of Canada.

Michael Ferguson made a statement and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 5:17 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:19 p.m., the sitting resumed in camera.

The Committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That the Committee meet on Thursday, November 30, 2017, from 3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. to consider matters relating to Committee business.

It was agreed, — That, in relation to the Committee’s study of Canada’s Food Guide, the first two meetings be conducted according to the draft workplan; up to two additional meetings be scheduled; a proposed budget in the amount of $16,200 be adopted; and members of the Committee have until Thursday, November 30, 2017 at noon, to submit their additional lists of witnesses.

At 5:28 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee