Skip to main content
Start of content

HESA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 8
Wednesday, April 20, 2016, 3:38 p.m. to 5:12 p.m.
Bill Casey, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Karin Phillips, Analyst
Health Quality Ontario
• Irfan Dhalla, Vice President, Evidence and Development Standards
As an individual
• Katherine Boothe, Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science, McMaster University
• David Henry, Professor, Dalla Lana School of Public Health, University of Toronto
• Anne Holbrook, Physician/Clinical Pharmacologist, Professor and Director, Division of Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology, McMaster University
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on March 7, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the Development of a National Pharmacare Program.

At 3:38 p.m., by unanimous consent and pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the Committee continue to sit.

Katherine Boothe and Anne Holbrook made statements.

At 3:52 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:22 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Anne Holbrook, Irfan Dhalla and David Henry made statements and, with Katherine Boothe, answered questions.

At 5:12 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

David Gagnon
Clerk of the Committee