Skip to main content
Start of content

FINA Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 88
Thursday, May 11, 2017, 3:32 p.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Hon. Wayne Easter, Chair (Liberal)

House of Commons
• Stephanie Feldman, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Brett Capstick, Analyst
• Dylan Gowans, Analyst
Graham Boeckh Foundation
• Ian Boeckh, President
Canadian Alliance on Mental Illness and Mental Health
• Glenn Brimacombe, Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Psychiatric Association
• Karen R. Cohen, Chief Executive Officer, Canadian Psychological Association
Canadian Public Health Association
• Ian Culbert, Executive Director
Canadian Mental Health Association
• Patrick Smith, National Chief Executive Officer
• Teresa Gerner, National Coordinator, Administration and Government Relations
Children's Mental Health Ontario
• Kimberly Moran, Chief Executive Officer
Privy Council Office
• Allen Sutherland, Assistant Secretary, Machinery of Government
• Don Booth, Director, Strategic Policy
Pursuant to the Order of Reference of Tuesday, May 9, 2017, the Committee resumed consideration of Bill C-44, An Act to implement certain provisions of the budget tabled in Parliament on March 22, 2017 and other measures.

Patrick Smith, Kimberly Moran, Glenn Brimacombe, Karen R. Cohen, Ian Culbert and Ian Boeckh made statements and answered questions.

At 5:00 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:04 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Allen Sutherland made a statement and, with Don Booth, answered questions.

At 6:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Suzie Cadieux
Clerk of the Committee