Skip to main content
Start of content

AGRI Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

42nd Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting No. 48
Thursday, March 9, 2017, 11:03 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
Pat Finnigan, Chair (Liberal)

• Larry Maguire for Bev Shipley (Conservative)
• Martin Shields for David Anderson (Conservative)
House of Commons
• Suzie Cadieux, Procedural Clerk
Library of Parliament
• Frédéric Forge, Analyst
• Khamla Heminthavong, Analyst
• Annie Bérubé, Director, Government Relations
Grain Farmers of Ontario
• Mark Brock, Chairman
David Suzuki Foundation
• Lisa Gue, Senior Researcher and Analyst, Science and Policy Unit, Ottawa
Ontario Fruit and Vegetable Growers' Association
• Craig Hunter, Expert Advisor, Pesticides
Canadian Honey Council
• Rod Scarlett, Executive Director
Ontario Greenhouse Vegetable Growers
• Justine Taylor, Science and Government Relations Manager
As an individual
• Pierre Giovenazzo, Professor, Sciences apicoles, Centre de recherche en sciences animales de Deschambault, Université Laval
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Thursday, February 16, 2017, the Committee resumed its study of the PMRA decision concerning the Neonicotinoid Insecticide Imidacloprid.

Craig Hunter, Justine Taylor, Lisa Gue and Annie Bérubé made statements and answered questions.

At 11:57 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 12:05 p.m., the sitting resumed.

It was agreed, — That the Committee undertake a study related to Canada-United States Cooperation in Agriculture.

Pierre Giovenazzo, Mark Brock and Rod Scarlett made statements and answered questions.

At 1:00 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Jean-Denis Kusion
Clerk of the Committee