Skip to main content
Start of content

SECU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Public Safety and National Security   Comité permanent de la sécurité publique et nationale
Meeting No. 64 Séance no 64
Wednesday, December 5, 2012 Le mercredi 5 décembre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 237-C, Centre Block   Pièce 237-C, édifice du Centre
(613-943-1496)   (613-943-1496)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Supplementary Estimates (B) 2012-13: Votes 1b, 5b, 10b, 45b, 50b and 55b under PUBLIC SAFETY AND EMERGENCY PREPAREDNESS  Budget supplémentaire des dépenses (B) 2012-2013 : crédit 1b, 5b, 10b, 45b, 50b et 55b sous la rubrique SÉCURITÉ PUBLIQUE ET PROTECTION CIVILE
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Appearing Comparaît
Hon. Vic Toews, P.C., M.P., Minister of Public Safety L'hon. Vic Toews, C.P., député, ministre de la Sécurité publique
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
*Witnesses *Témoins
*Department of Public Safety and Emergency Preparedness *ministère de la Sécurité publique et de la Protection civile
*François Guimont, Deputy Minister *François Guimont, sous-ministre
*Royal Canadian Mounted Police *Gendarmerie royale du Canada
*Bob Paulson, Commissioner *Bob Paulson, commissaire
*Canada Border Services Agency *Agence des services frontaliers du Canada
*Luc Portelance, President *Luc Portelance, président
*Correctional Service of Canada *Service correctionnel du Canada
*Don Head, Commissioner *Don Head, commissaire
*Canadian Security Intelligence Service *Service canadien du renseignement de sécurité
*Richard B. Fadden, Director *Richard B. Fadden, directeur
*National Parole Board *Commission nationale des libérations conditionnelles
*Harvey Cenaiko, Chairperson *Harvey Cenaiko, président
Le greffier du Comité
Andrew Bartholomew Chaplin (613-944-5635)
Clerk of the Committee
2012/12/05 10:00 a.m.   2012/12/05 10 heures