Skip to main content
Start of content

CIMM Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 41st Parliament   1re Session, 41e législature

Standing Committee on Citizenship and Immigration   Comité permanent de la citoyenneté et de l'immigration
Meeting No. 56 Séance no 56
Wednesday, October 31, 2012 Le mercredi 31 octobre 2012
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room C-110, 1 Wellington Street   Pièce C-110, 1, rue Wellington
(613-947-7776)   (613-947-7776)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Bill C-43, An Act to amend the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act  Projet de loi C-43, Loi modifiant la Loi sur l'immigration et la protection des réfugiés
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Panel I Groupe I
Amnesty International Amnistie internationale
Alex Neve, Secretary General
Amnesty International Canada
 Alex Neve, secrétaire général
Amnistie internationale Canada
Videoconference - Regina, Saskatchewan Vidéoconférence - Regina, Saskatchewan
Canadian Police Association Association canadienne des policiers
Tom Stamatakis, President Tom Stamatakis, président
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Panel II Groupe II
As an individual À titre personnel
James Bissett, Board of Directors
Centre for Immigration Policy Reform
 James Bissett, conseil d'administration
Centre pour une Réforme des Politiques d'Immigration
Victims of Violence Victimes de violence
Sharon Rosenfeldt, President Sharon Rosenfeldt, présidente
La greffière du Comité
Julie Lalande Prud'homme (613-995-8525)
Clerk of the Committee
2012-10-30 1:43 p.m.   2012-10-30 13 h 43