Skip to main content
Start of content

INDU Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
2nd Session, 40th Parliament   2e session, 40e législature

Joint Meeting of the Standing Committee on Industry, Science and Technology and the Standing Committee on Finance   Séance conjointe du Comité permanent de l'industrie, des sciences et de la technologie et du Comité permanent des finances
Meeting No. 24 Séance no 24
Tuesday, June 9, 2009 Le mardi 9 juin 2009
9:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m. 9 heures à 11 heures
Room 253-D, Centre Block   Pièce 253-D, édifice du Centre
(613-996-4916)   (613-996-4916)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Televised Télévisée
Credit Card Interchange Fees and the Debit Payment System in Canada Frais d'interchange des cartes de crédit et le système de paiement par carte de débit au Canada
Witnesses Témoins
As individuals À titre personnel
Ian Lee, Director
Master of Business Administration (MBA) Program, Sprott School of Business, Carleton University
 Ian Lee, directeur
Programme de maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA), Sprott School of Business, Université Carleton
Barry Scholnick, Associate Professor
School of Business, University of Alberta
 Barry Scholnick, professeur agrégé
School of Business, Université de l'Alberta
Roger Ware, Professor
Department of Economics, Queen's University
 Roger Ware, professeur
Département d'économie, Université Queen's
Jack Carr, Professor
Department of Economics, University of Toronto
 Jack Carr, professeur
Département d'économie, Université de Toronto
La greffière du Comité
Michelle Tittley (613-947-1971)
Clerk of the Committee
2009/06/05 12:45 p.m.   2009/06/05 12 h 45