Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication
1st Session, 38th Parliament   1re Session, 38e législature

Standing Committee on Transport   Comité permanent des transports
Meeting No. 14 Séance no 14
Wednesday, February 2, 2005 Le mercredi 2 février 2005
3:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 17 h 30
Room 371, West Block   Pièce 371, édifice de l'Ouest
(992-1192)   (992-1192)

Orders of the Day   Ordre du jour
Briefing session on Hopper cars Séance d'information sur Wagon-trémis
Witnesses Témoins
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. 15 h 30 à 16 h 30
Canadian Pacific Railway Chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique
Marcella Szel, Vice-President
Marketing and Sales Bulk
 Marcella Szel, vice-présidente
Marketing et ventes (vrac)
Janet Weiss, General Manager, Grain
Marketing and Sales Bulk
 Janet Weiss, directrice générale, céréales
Marketing et ventes (vrac)
Canadian National Railway Company Compagnie des chemins de fer nationaux du Canada
Ross Goldsworthy, Vice-President
Bulk Commodities
 Ross Goldsworthy, vice-président
Produits en vrac
Paul Miller, Vice-President
Transportation Services
 Paul Miller, vice-président
Services du Transport
4:30 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. 16 h 30 à 17 h 30
Department of Transport ministère des Transports
Kristine Burr, Assistant Deputy Minister
Policy Group
 Kristine Burr, sous-ministre adjointe
Groupe des politiques
Helena Borges, Executive Director
Rail Policy
 Helena Borges, directrice exécutive
Politique ferroviaire
Le greffier du Comité
Georges Etoka ((613) 996-4663)
Clerk of the Committee
2005/01/27 2:43 p.m.   2005/01/27 14 h 43