Skip to main content
Start of content
Top of Page

Ministry (Cabinet)
as of January 8, 2024

Once appointed, the Prime Minister selects a number of confidential advisers, usually from among the members of the governing party, who are made members of the Privy Council and sworn in as ministers. Collectively, they are known as the “Ministry” or cabinet. The cabinet is the key decision-making forum in the federal government, responsible for its administration and the establishment of its policy.

Refine your search

Results 1 - 40 of 40

Name Title Constituency Province
Trudeau, Right Hon. Justin
Prime Minister
Papineau Quebec
Freeland, Hon. Chrystia
Minister of Finance
Deputy Prime Minister
University—Rosedale Ontario
MacAulay, Hon. Lawrence
Minister of Agriculture and Agri-Food
Cardigan Prince Edward Island
LeBlanc, Hon. Dominic
Minister of Public Safety, Democratic Institutions and Intergovernmental Affairs
Beauséjour New Brunswick
Duclos, Hon. Jean-Yves
Minister of Public Services and Procurement
Québec Quebec
Bibeau, Hon. Marie-Claude
Minister of National Revenue
Compton—Stanstead Quebec
Joly, Hon. Mélanie
Minister of Foreign Affairs
Ahuntsic-Cartierville Quebec
Lebouthillier, Hon. Diane
Minister of Fisheries, Oceans and the Canadian Coast Guard
Gaspésie—Les Îles-de-la-Madeleine Quebec
Sajjan, Hon. Harjit S.
President of the King’s Privy Council for Canada
Minister of Emergency Preparedness
Minister responsible for the Pacific Economic Development Agency of Canada
Vancouver South British Columbia
Qualtrough, Hon. Carla
Minister of Sport and Physical Activity
Delta British Columbia
Hajdu, Hon. Patty
Minister of Indigenous Services
Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Northern Ontario
Thunder Bay—Superior North Ontario
Champagne, Hon. François-Philippe
Minister of Innovation, Science and Industry
Saint-Maurice—Champlain Quebec
Gould, Hon. Karina
Leader of the Government in the House of Commons (on parental leave)
Burlington Ontario
Hussen, Hon. Ahmed
Minister of International Development
York South—Weston Ontario
O'Regan, Hon. Seamus
Minister of Labour and Seniors
St. John's South—Mount Pearl Newfoundland and Labrador
Petitpas Taylor, Hon. Ginette
Minister of Veterans Affairs
Associate Minister of National Defence
Moncton—Riverview—Dieppe New Brunswick
Rodriguez, Hon. Pablo
Minister of Transport
Honoré-Mercier Quebec
Blair, Hon. Bill
Minister of National Defence
Scarborough Southwest Ontario
Ng, Hon. Mary
Minister of Export Promotion, International Trade and Economic Development
Markham—Thornhill Ontario
Tassi, Hon. Filomena
Minister responsible for the Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario
Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas Ontario
Wilkinson, Hon. Jonathan
Minister of Energy and Natural Resources
North Vancouver British Columbia
Anand, Hon. Anita
President of the Treasury Board
Oakville Ontario
Guilbeault, Hon. Steven
Minister of Environment and Climate Change
Laurier—Sainte-Marie Quebec
Miller, Hon. Marc
Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship
Ville-Marie—Le Sud-Ouest—Île-des-Soeurs Quebec
Vandal, Hon. Dan
Minister responsible for Prairies Economic Development Canada
Minister responsible for the Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency
Minister of Northern Affairs
Saint Boniface—Saint Vital Manitoba
Boissonnault, Hon. Randy
Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Official Languages
Edmonton Centre Alberta
Fraser, Hon. Sean
Minister of Housing, Infrastructure and Communities
Central Nova Nova Scotia
Holland, Hon. Mark
Minister of Health
Ajax Ontario
Hutchings, Hon. Gudie
Minister responsible for the Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency
Minister of Rural Economic Development
Long Range Mountains Newfoundland and Labrador
Ien, Hon. Marci
Minister for Women and Gender Equality and Youth
Toronto Centre Ontario
Khera, Hon. Kamal
Minister of Diversity, Inclusion and Persons with Disabilities
Brampton West Ontario
St-Onge, Hon. Pascale
Minister of Canadian Heritage
Brome—Missisquoi Quebec
MacKinnon, Hon. Steven
Leader of the Government in the House of Commons
Gatineau Quebec
Anandasangaree, Hon. Gary
Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations
Scarborough—Rouge Park Ontario
Beech, Hon. Terry
Minister of Citizens’ Services
Burnaby North—Seymour British Columbia
Martinez Ferrada, Hon. Soraya
Minister of Tourism
Minister responsible for the Economic Development Agency of Canada for the Regions of Quebec
Hochelaga Quebec
Saks, Hon. Ya'ara
Minister of Mental Health and Addictions
Associate Minister of Health
York Centre Ontario
Sudds, Hon. Jenna
Minister of Families, Children and Social Development
Kanata—Carleton Ontario
Valdez, Hon. Rechie
Minister of Small Business
Mississauga—Streetsville Ontario
Virani, Hon. Arif
Minister of Justice
Attorney General of Canada
Parkdale—High Park Ontario
Export as: XML CSV