Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Ministry (Cabinet)

Once appointed, the Prime Minister selects a number of confidential advisers, usually from among the members of the governing party, who are made members of the Privy Council and sworn in as ministers. Collectively, they are known as the “Ministry” or cabinet. The cabinet is the key decision-making forum in the federal government, responsible for its administration and the establishment of its policy.

Refine your search

Results 1 - 14 of 14

Name Title Constituency Province
Bennett, Hon. Carolyn Minister of Crown-Indigenous Relations Toronto—St. Paul's Ontario
Bains, Hon. Navdeep Minister of Innovation, Science and Economic Development Mississauga—Malton Ontario
Morneau, Hon. Bill Minister of Finance Toronto Centre Ontario
Freeland, Hon. Chrystia Minister of Foreign Affairs University—Rosedale Ontario
McKenna, Hon. Catherine Minister of Environment and Climate Change Ottawa Centre Ontario
Monsef, Hon. Maryam Minister of International Development Peterborough—Kawartha Ontario
Duncan, Hon. Kirsty Minister of Science and Sport Etobicoke North Ontario
Hajdu, Hon. Patty Minister of Employment, Workforce Development and Labour Thunder Bay—Superior North Ontario
Chagger, Hon. Bardish Leader of the Government in the House of Commons Waterloo Ontario
Gould, Hon. Karina Minister of Democratic Institutions Burlington Ontario
Hussen, Hon. Ahmed Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship York South—Weston Ontario
Blair, Hon. Bill Minister of Border Security and Organized Crime Reduction Scarborough Southwest Ontario
Ng, Hon. Mary Minister of Small Business and Export Promotion Markham—Thornhill Ontario
Tassi, Hon. Filomena Minister of Seniors Hamilton West—Ancaster—Dundas Ontario
Export as: XML CSV

For more data options, please see Open Data

Information about the Ministry (Cabinet) prior to September 2001 is available on the Library of Parliament website.