Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 71
Tuesday, May 30, 2023, 11:10 a.m. to 1:07 p.m.
Peter Schiefke, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
• Alexandre Lafrenière, Analyst
The committee proceeded to the consideration of matters related to committee business.

On motion of Leslyn Lewis, it was agreed, — That, in relation to the committee’s study on the role of McKinsey & Company in the creation and beginnings of the Canada Infrastructure Bank, Bill Morneau, former minister of Finance, be summoned to appear again before the committee at dates and times to be fixed by the Chair.

BC Watershed Security Coalition
• Zita Botelho, Director, Watersheds BC
• Neil Fletcher, Director, Conservation Stewardship, B.C. Wildlife Federation
• Coree Tull, Co-Chair
Canada's Building Trades Unions
• Michael Gordon, Director, United Association of Journeymen and Apprentices of the Plumbing and Pipefitting Industry of the United States and Canada
• Rita Rahmati, Government Relations Specialist
Canadian Home Builders' Association
• Kevin Lee, Chief Executive Officer
City of Saint-Ours
• Sylvain Dupuis, Mayor
Intact Centre on Climate Adaptation
• Joanna Eyquem, Managing Director, Climate-Resilient Infrastructure
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, March 7, 2023, the committee resumed its study of adapting infrastructure to face climate change.

Coree Tull, Rita Rahmati, Michael Gordon, Kevin Lee, Sylvain Dupuis, and Joanna Eyquem made statements and, with Zita Botelho and Neil Fletcher, answered questions.

At 1:07 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Carine Grand-Jean
Clerk of the committee