Skip to main content
Start of content

TRAN Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 21
Thursday, June 2, 2022, 3:52 p.m. to 5:43 p.m.
Peter Schiefke, Chair (Liberal)

• Joël Godin for Dan Muys (Conservative)
• Bob Zimmer for Melissa Lantsman (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Dana Fan, Analyst
• Geneviève Gosselin, Analyst
• Alexandre Lafrenière, Analyst
Air Canada
• David Rheault, Vice President, Government and Community Relations
Air Transat
• Howard Liebman, Senior Director, Government and Community Affairs
Coopérative de transport régional du Québec
• Serge Larivière, Director General, President of Mont-Tremblant International Airport
National Airlines Council of Canada
• Suzanne Acton-Gervais, Interim President and Chief Executive Officer
Town of Smithers
• Gladys Atrill, Mayor
WestJet Airlines Ltd.
• Andy Gibbons, Vice-President, Government and Regulatory Affairs
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Thursday, February 3, 2022, the committee resumed its study of reducing red tape and costs on rural and urban Canadian airports.

Suzanne Acton-Gervais made a statement and, with David Rheault, Howard Liebman, and Andy Gibbons, answered questions.

At 4:55 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 5:01 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Serge Larivière and Gladys Atrill made statements and answered questions.

At 5:43 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Michael MacPherson
Clerk of the committee