Skip to main content
Start of content

SRSR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 15
Thursday, June 9, 2022, 6:30 p.m. to 9:36 p.m.
Hon. Kirsty Duncan, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Grégoire Gayard, Analyst
• Thai Nguyen, Analyst
As an individual
• Evelyn Gigantes
• Dr. Jeremy Rayner, Professor
Canadian Coalition for Nuclear Responsibility
• Dr. Gordon Edwards, President
Canadians for Nuclear Energy
• Dr. Christopher Keefer, President
Canadian Nuclear Laboratories
• Joseph McBrearty, President and Chief Executive Officer
• Louis Riccoboni, Vice President, Corporate Affairs
Canadian Nuclear Workers Council
• Robert Walker, National Director
Coalition for Responsible Energy Development in New-Brunswick
• Dr. Susan O'Donnell, Adjunct Research Professor
Sylvia Fedoruk Canadian Centre for Nuclear Innovation Inc.
• Dr. John Root, Executive Director
Westinghouse Electric Canada
• Edouard Saab, President
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the committee on Tuesday, February 1, 2022, the committee resumed its study of small modular nuclear reactors.

Christopher Keefer, Joseph McBrearty and Susan O'Donnell made statements and, with Louis Riccoboni, answered questions.

At 7:31 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 7:34 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Evelyn Gigantes, Gorden Edwards and Edouard Saab made statements and answered questions.

At 8:35 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 8:38 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Jeremy Rayner, Robert Walker and John Root made statements and answered questions.

At 9:36 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Leif-Erik Aune
Clerk of the committee