Skip to main content
Start of content

SDIR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 18
Friday, November 4, 2022, 8:40 a.m. to 10:25 a.m.
Sameer Zuberi, Chair (Liberal)

Library of Parliament
• Lara Coleman, Analyst
• Jean-Philippe Duguay, Analyst
As an individual
• Philippe Dieudonné, Master of Project Management
• Chalmers LaRose, Lecturer, Department of Political Science, Université du Québec à Montréal; Royal Military College of Canada
Association of Human Capital of Ethnocultural Youth of Tomorrow
• Patrick Auguste, Master in Business Administration, Université du Québec à Montréal
Coalition haïtienne au Canada contre la dictature en Haïti
• Chantale Ismé, Feminist Activist and Community Researcher
Little Footprints Big Steps
• Morgan Wienberg, Co-Founder and Executive Director
Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the subcommittee on Tuesday, April 26, 2022, the subcommittee commenced its study of the current situation in Haïti.

Patrick Auguste, Morgan Wienberg and Chalmers LaRose made statements and answered questions.

At 9:41 a.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 9:44 a.m., the sitting resumed.

Philippe Dieudonné and Chantale Ismé made statements and answered questions.

At 9:59 a.m., pursuant to Standing Order 115(5), it was agreed that the subcommittee continue to sit.

Questioning of the witnesses resumed.

At 10:25 a.m., the subcommittee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Ariane Gagné-Frégeau
Clerk of the subcommittee