Skip to main content
Start of content

RNNR Committee Meeting

Notices of Meeting include information about the subject matter to be examined by the committee and date, time and place of the meeting, as well as a list of any witnesses scheduled to appear. The Evidence is the edited and revised transcript of what is said before a committee. The Minutes of Proceedings are the official record of the business conducted by the committee at a sitting.

For an advanced search, use Publication Search tool.

If you have any questions or comments regarding the accessibility of this publication, please contact us at

Previous day publication Next day publication

Minutes of Proceedings

44th Parliament, 1st Session
Meeting 82
Thursday, February 1, 2024, 3:33 p.m. to 5:29 p.m.
George Chahal, Chair (Liberal)

• Pat Kelly for Ted Falk (Conservative)
• Darrell Samson for Julie Dabrusin (Liberal)
• Clifford Small for Earl Dreeshen (Conservative)
Library of Parliament
• Sarah Dodsworth, Analyst
• Hon. Seamus O'Regan, P.C., M.P., Minister of Labour and Seniors
Department of Employment and Social Development
• Helen Smiley, Director General, Strategic Integration and Corporate Affairs
Department of Fisheries and Oceans
• Kathy Graham, Director General, Marine Planning and Conservation
Department of Natural Resources
• Abigail Lixfeld, Senior Director, Renewable and Electrical Energy Division, Energy Systems Sector
• Annette Tobin, Director, Offshore Management Division, Fuels Sector
Department of Transport
• Isa Gros-Louis, Director General, Indigenous Relations and Navigation Protection
• Joanna Manger, Director General, Marine Safety and Security
Pursuant to the order of reference of Tuesday, October 17, 2023, the committee resumed consideration of Bill C-49, An Act to amend the Canada—Newfoundland and Labrador Atlantic Accord Implementation Act and the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Resources Accord Implementation Act and to make consequential amendments to other Acts.

The Minister made a statement and, with the other witnesses, answered questions.

At 4:33 p.m., the sitting was suspended.

At 4:38 p.m., the sitting resumed.

Kathy Graham and Joanna Manger made statements and, with Abigail Lixfeld, Annette Tobin and Isa Gros-Louis, answered questions.

At 5:29 p.m., the committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Alexandre Vassiliev
Clerk of the committee